Homework

SIPMLE PAST TENSE: EXERCISES

Put the verbs into the correct form (simple past).

Last year I spent my holiday in Ireland.

It was great.

I traveled around by car with two friends and we visited lots of interesting places.

In the evenings we usually go to a pub.

One night we even learned some Irish dances.

We were very lucky with the weather.

It didn’t rain a lot.

But we saw some beautiful rainbows.

Where did you spend your last holiday?

Complete the sentences with the past simple form
of the verbs in brackets.

We really enjoyed the game last Sunday.

Did Marco win the golf competition?

They didn’t play very well yesterday. They lost the match.

How many goals did your team score in the first half?

Sandra didn’t want to go rowing with me.

Did they go to the swimming pool yesterday?

I bought a new baseball cap last week.

James stoped his car in front of the sports shops.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *